» » Thee Oh Sees - Floating Coffin

Thee Oh Sees - Floating Coffin Album

Thee Oh Sees - Floating Coffin Album
Floating Coffin
Thee Oh Sees
Psychedelic Rock, Garage Rock
27 Apr 2018
MP3 album size:
1158 mb
FLAC album size:
2908 mb
Castle Face


1Floating Coffin
2Strawberries 1+2
3Night Crawler
4No Spell
5Maze Fancier
7Tunnel Time
8Toe Cutter / Thumb Buster
9Sweets Helicopter
10I Come From The Mt.


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CF-018Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin ‎(LP, Album)Castle FaceCF-018US2013
CF-018Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Ult + Flexi, 7", Ltd, Red)Castle FaceCF-018US2013
CF-018Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Spa + Flexi, 7", Ltd)Castle FaceCF-018US2013
UTGR 037Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin ‎(Cass, Album, Ltd)Under The Gun RecordsUTGR 037US2014
CF-018Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Str)Castle FaceCF-018US2016


  • Drums [2nd Drum Kit], GuitarLars Finberg
  • HarpsichordKelley Stoltz
  • Illustration [Drawings]Matt Brinkman
  • LayoutMatt Jones
  • Percussion [Hand Held Percussion], Mastered ByChris Woodhouse
  • PerformerBrigid Dawson, John Dwyer, Mike Shoun, Petey Dammit
  • Photography ByJohn Dwyer
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByChris Woodhouse (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • ViolaK. Dylan Edrich


Limited Edition of 500 on Red/White Split With Black Splatter vinyl only available from Newbury Comics


  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Recorded At – The Hangar
  • Mixed At – The Hangar
  • Mastered At – The Hangar
  • Exclusive Retailer – Newbury Comics


Floating Coffin is a studio album by the American garage rock band Thee Oh Sees, released on April 16, 2013 on Castle Face Records. The album is the band's eighth to be released under the name Thee Oh Sees, and their fourteenth studio album overall. It is the last studio album to feature bassist Petey Dammit and drummer Mike Shoun. Frontman John Dwyer described the album as being heavier and darker than their previous efforts, and that songs occur in the mindset of a world that's. Thee Oh Sees. Floating Coffin. The Orchard Music от лица компании Castle Face Abramus Digital, LatinAutor - UMPG, ASCAP, LatinAutor и другие авторские общества 12. Floating Coffin by Oh Sees, released 16 April 2013 1. I Come From The Mountain 2. Toe Cutter - Thumb Buster 3. The Floating Coffin 4. No Spell 5. Strawberries 1 2 6. Maze Fancier 7. Night Crawler 8. Sweets Helicopter 9. Tunnel Time 10. I remember looking up at the TVs youtube app playing this full album. 1st time I realized how fragile we really are. His group Oh Sees aka Thee Oh Sees, OCS, The Oh Sees, etc have transmogrified to fit many a moment - from hushed druggy folk to groovy demonic pop chants to science fictional krautrock expanse and beyond - to suit his omnivorous whims. Album 2013 10 Songs. Alternative Thee Oh Sees' impressive run of the last couple of years, the John Dwyer-fronted garage rock band's newest album is another resounding success. With its dark undertones, and lyrics about splattered blood and dead children, it's also sort of a sadistic success. Castle Face. Listen free to Thee Oh Sees Floating Coffin I Come From The Mountain, Toe Cutter - Thumb Buster and more. 10 tracks 38:15. Oh Sees formerly 'Thee Oh Sees' are a band from San Francisco, California, USA. The group began as an outlet for John Dwyer to release his instrumental, experimental home record read more. The group began as an outlet for John Dwyer to release his instrumental, experimental home recordings, and over the course of several albums ev read more. The 2013 entry in their extensive catalog, Floating Coffin, is a weird one. Not because it is experimental, psychedelic, or full of lo-fi wildness any one of those things would be par for the course. What makes this record weird is that there isn't really anything weird about it. From beginning to end it's a hard-rocking, heavy album with heavy drums, heavy guitars, and a knockout punch that not many of their songs have had before. Thee Oh Sees seemed to form the same way my band did: John Dwyer was a musician who had some very experimental stuff written, so he formed his own band as a outlet for these said demos. The band went from an outlet to a full time project for Dwyer, spawning 12 full lengths, and 9 EPs in since 2004, an amazing feat if I may add. Their newest effort Floating Coffin is my favorite, and that's probably because it's the only one I've heard from them. However, I have a feeling that nothing by them will compare to Floating Coffin because it has everything I lik. Band Name Thee Oh Sees. Album Name Floating Coffin. Type Album. Released date 16 April 2013. Labels Castle Face Records. Music StyleGarage Rock. Members owning this album1. I Come from the Mountain. Toe Cutter Thumb Buster. No Spell. Strawberries 1 2. Oh Sees. Released 2013. Floating Coffin Tracklist. I Come From the Mountain Lyrics. Toe Cutter - Thumb Buster Lyrics


  • Qucid
This is still available on the newbury site for 27.99